Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Active climate protection at Viking Direkt (Office Depot)
Sustainability and the preservation of resources are key company goals of Viking Direkt GesmbH (Office Depot). In cooperation with ARA (Altstoff Recycling Austria), the separate collection, recovery and disposal of packaging waste in the ARA system has been accelerated and brought into practice.
Thanks to the participation of Viking Direkt GesmbH (Office Depot) in the ARA collection system, approx.  700 tons of packaging can be collected, disposed of and recovered each year. This achievement actively helps to protect the environment while simultaneously ensuring that the requirements of the packaging regulation are fulfilled. Through close cooperation with ARA, our customers and consumers also benefit from being able to rely on the disposal options provided by ARA.
Throughout Austria, ARA is responsible for the efficient and cost-effective collection, disposal and recovery of all packaging. Each year, ARA is able to work with all its partners in Austria to save more than 620,000 tons of CO2 — a huge achievement that can be taken even further.

Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Aktiver Klimaschutz bei Viking Direkt (Office Depot)
 
Nachhaltigkeit und Ressourcenschonung sind zentrale Unternehmensziele der Viking Direkt Ges.m.b.H. (Office Depot). In Zusammenarbeit mit der ARA (Altstoff Recycling Austria) wird die getrennte Sammlung, Verwertung und Entsorgung von Verpackungsabfällen im ARA System forciert und praktiziert.
Durch die Teilnahme der Viking Direkt Ges.m.b.H. (Office Depot) am ARA Sammelsystem können so jährlich ca.  700 Tonnen Verpackungen gesammelt, entsorgt und verwertet werden – ein aktiver Beitrag zur Umweltschonung und gleichzeitige Erfüllung der Anforderungen der Verpackungsverordnung. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der ARA profitieren auch unsere Kunden und Konsumenten: Sie können sich auf die Entsorgungsmöglichkeiten der ARA verlassen!
Die ARA zeichnet sich in Österreich für die effiziente und kostengünstige Sammlung, Entsorgung und Verwertung sämtlicher Verpackungen verantwortlich. Jährlich kann die ARA mit all ihren Partnern in Österreich mehr als 620.000 Tonnen CO2 einsparen – ein großer Erfolg, der sich aber noch optimieren lässt.